Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign in Champaign, IL

Septic Service Categories
These are how Google lists the business, not proof of a service offered.
Published hours (not a full week)
- Saturday
- Open 24 hours
Google Reviews
-
PL
Patti L.
★★★★★September 2026
So I called these guys yesterday cause I had a serious clog and nothing would drain and water was coming up my toilet and bath.I paid a flat fee for them to unclog the drain witch they couldn’t get. I was told within an hour would call and come out with a camera well that didn’t happen so I reached back out and was told they would be here first thing this morning!! Between 9-10. At 9:15 I received a call stating they couldn’t come out the tech had an emergency and would be out the next day!!!! Terrible!!! Considering me and my kids haven’t been able to use the toilet or water while waiting!!!
Response from the owner
Patti, we’re sorry for the frustration you experienced while dealing with such an urgent plumbing issue. We understand how difficult it is to have a home where the toilets and drains cannot be used, especially with children in the household, and we recognize how important timely service was in this situation. Your camera appointment was originally scheduled for Saturday morning, but an unexpected technician emergency required us to change the schedule. We apologize for the confusion that followed and for initially advising you that the appointment would need to be moved to the following day. After our team reviewed the situation, we arranged for a technician to come Saturday afternoon and contacted you with the updated appointment. We understand that, given the urgency of the problem, you ultimately had another provider resolve the issue before we could arrive. We’re sorry we couldn’t provide the timely follow-up you needed, and we regret the additional frustration our scheduling communication caused during an already stressful situation. Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign
-
KD
Kristina D.
★★★★★September 2026
Mr. Rooter has very nice employees, but I have not been treated as I should for the amount of money and hassle I have gone through. I bought a new house 2 years ago and experienced several backups. I ran a snake a few times, then realized I may have needed more. I was happy to find out Mr. Rooter offered a reasonable price for a camera inspection of $50. I jumped on it. Unfortunately the guy got his camera stuck, they then told me it would be around $6,000 to fix the problem and retrieve their camera.
Response from the owner
Give us a call. We would gladly come back out and address any issues, but we cannot find you in our system at this point..
-
CM
Cole M.
★★★★★August 2026
Would give them 0 stars if I could but 1 star is the lowest it would go. Terrible service all around. Original appointment was schedule for Friday from 10 am to 12 pm. Got a call around 11 the tech would be there around 12 or a little after as he had to run and get a piece of equipment because his was broke. No worries, sounded good to me. Tech finally shows up at 2:53 pm, tries the clean out a couple times. Can’t get it so says he’s going to go in the crawl space, decides he tried enough outside and doesn’t try the crawl space.
Response from the owner
Cole, we’re sorry for the frustration you experienced with the scheduling, communication, and lack of resolution during your service. We understand how disappointing it was to spend so much time waiting for follow-up after the initial technician was unable to resolve the issue. We would like to clarify that our team attempted to contact you on Saturday morning when the scheduled technician became ill, and we needed to reschedule the appointment for later that day. Our call records show that we were unable to leave a message because the voicemail box was full. That said, we recognize that you were expecting service and did not receive the communication or follow-through you needed, and we apologize for the frustration this caused. We take your concerns about the overall experience seriously and regret that our service and communication fell short of your expectations. Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign
-
J
Julie
★★★★★August 2026
Absolutely horrible service. Had to take the day off work for an agreed 10a-12p appointment time. The technician did not show up until 2:45pm after multiple attempts from my husband to contact the company for an update. The technician was unable to clear the blockage, left at 4pm on a Friday, and assured us that his supervisor would be coming to fix it between 5p-7p same night. We were completely ghosted by this company, nobody ever came and nobody contacted us EVER. We cannot use our toilets, showers, do laundry - nothing or the sewer backs up into our home.
Response from the owner
Julie, we’re very sorry for the frustration you experienced with the delays, communication, and lack of resolution during your service. We understand how serious a sewer backup is and how upsetting it was to spend Friday and Saturday waiting for assistance while your plumbing remained unusable. We would like to clarify that our team attempted to contact you Saturday morning when the scheduled technician became ill and the appointment needed to be rescheduled for later that day. Our call records show that we were unable to leave a message because the voicemail box was full. However, we recognize that the overall communication and follow-through throughout this experience did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience. We take your concerns seriously and regret that your experience with our team left you feeling unsupported during an urgent plumbing situation. Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign
-
SC
sarah C.
★★★★★August 2026
Terrible, called Monday 8/17/26 around 9am made an appointment to have a tech come between 12-5pm to look at our well pump. It needed replaced, we didn’t have running water. No one came, I started calling around 4pm, they said someone from the local office would reach out, no one did until Tuesday. Tuesday Doug (technician) comes out at 11:30am and looks at it, says he’ll email/text a quote. I let him know this is urgent, we can’t live here without water. I didn’t hear anything so I called the office around 4pm. No info, they’re waiting on the pump costs and he’s busy doing other jobs.
Response from the owner
Thank you for your feedback. We take customer concerns seriously and would love the opportunity to discuss this with you directly and find out more information. Please reach out to us at 217-866-0686 so we can address the issues you’ve raised and work to find a resolution. We strive to provide quality service and want to ensure your satisfaction with our work. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign
Map and Directions
Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign2110 N Market St, Champaign, IL 61822
Other Septic Companies in Champaign
- Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Service4.8★ · 13 Google reviews
- Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Services4.7★ · 8 Google reviews
- Berg Tanks4.9★ · 5 Google reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
How is Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Champaign rated?
4.4 stars from 8 Google reviews.